Nominations for Developer of the Year 2024 are Open

Presented annually since 1979, the Developer of the Year Award is given annually to one developer that best exemplifies leadership and innovation in the commercial real estate industry. Award nominees are evaluated on these criteria.

  1. Company Profile
  2. Adaptation
  3. Community Relations
  4. Company Culture
  5. Financial Success
  6. Innovation
  7. NAIOP Involvement
  8. Philanthropy
  9. Premier Developments
  10. Sustainability

Please the nomination website for detailed information on the award criteria and how to apply. Nominees must be a Principal member company in good standing​.

The 2024 Developer of the Year will be honored during NAIOP’s fall CRE.Converge conference and will receive considerable publicity and promotion, including a feature cover story in the fall issue of Development magazine.

Nominations will be accepted through Thursday, Feb. 22. Questions? Contact Kathryn Hamilton, CAE.